King of Shadows – Weekly Update #35

Hey people, managed to get a bit more done this week so without further ado let’s get into the update.

Monday: Art
I made a banner for my friend’s YouTube channel which you can check out here.
Quite a bit of the picture is cut off on the channel, so I’ll post it below for you guys to look at.
20182329_1778941545464498_663276895_o

Tuesday: 3D Modelling
I made some more progress on the model I mentioned last week. Although the head isn’t entirely complete yet all that’s missing are some of the teeth on the bottom jaw, which you normally wouldn’t see when the character’s mouth is closed so I’ll share a progress screenshot of it this week.
basemesh_progress1.png

Wednesday-Thursday: Major Project
I’m happy to say that I was able to get a few hours of work done on King of Shadows on Wednesday, at which time I worked on the Parent Player and Parent Enemy classes. I should hopefully be able to start adding Rehoboam as a playable character again and the enemies back into the game very soon.
On Thursday a firmware update for the Wii U dropped that removed the exploit allowing people to load mods through the console’s browser (a method I’ve been using for a while now). Thankfully I got the warning in time and was able to successfully prevent my Wii U from updating, but just for good measure I decided to install another method of loading mods that wasn’t patched out in the update, but has to be installed in a firmware version below the current one (since installing it requires use of the browser exploit).
Because of this I wasn’t able to work on King of Shadows on Thursday, but I wanted to ensure that I could still work on mods for Super Smash Bros. so a few extra hours of work was a small price to pay in comparison to the weeks or months I could otherwise be waiting for another exploit to be released before I could use mods again.

Friday: Minor Project
I decided to make a logo for Sadistic Shapes, it draws some inspiration from the original but with a few changes.
LogoStill_Blackground.png
This logo is by no means final, so it is still subject to change in the future. At this point though it functions well as a good working logo for the game.

Saturday-Sunday: Fun Items
I was at a Smash Bros. Tournament for most of Saturday (in which I was able to win a few of my matches) so I’ve only had time outside of that to add some skins to my mod pack. All seems to be going well with it so far, I’ll hopefully have more of my own mods to add to it soon.

That’s all for this week, see you all in next week’s update and thanks for following the development of King of Shadows.

Leave a Reply

