King of Shadows – Weekly Update #34

Hey people, a lot of my time this week was spent getting my Super Smash Bros mod pack ready for a competition on Friday but I did do some work on other things so let’s get into the update.

Monday: Art
I started working on a very special piece that I’m not ready to reveal anything for yet, all I’ll say at this point is that it is something related to King of Shadows.

Tuesday: Modelling
I made a start on a model I’m doing for someone else who’s making a game, I managed to finish the base sculpt for the head and started retopology. I might hold off showing progress until at least the head mesh is complete.

Wednesday-Thursday: Major Project
I did some more work on the Parent Player and Parent Enemy Classes for King of Shadows, although not a lot of progress was made since most of the time on these days went towards getting the mod pack ready.

Friday: Minor Project
Nothing was done on this Friday since I was at a LAN, and the competition for Super Smash Bros. for Wii U was on that night so again most of the day went towards preparing the mod pack for that.
I managed to take first place in the competition with a very intense grand final in which it was neck-and-neck the whole way. I had been sent to the loser’s bracket by my opponent Doozy in the Semi-finals for the winner’s bracket so I had to win 2 best-of-5 sets in the grand final where Doozy only had to win one, and in both sets we got to game 5 and it often turned into a situation where one good hit from either player would end a game. Doozy is a strong opponent, the games were great and I wish I had thought to save the replays (I hadn’t considered it until typing this update, at the time my only focus was what to do in the next game).

Saturday-Sunday: Fun Items
Since I was up until 5 am Saturday morning at the LAN and only got about 4 hours of sleep, Saturday and Sunday thus far have mostly been spent recovering. I’ve added some mods to my mod pack today (since it’s still far from completed) but that’s about all.

Anyway, that’s it for this week. See you all in next week’s update and thanks for following the development of King of Shadows.

Leave a Reply

