King of Shadows – Weekly Update #29

Hey people, I’m pleased to announce that I am returning to working on King of Shadows so let’s get down to this week’s update.

I decided to start optimising the proper Rehoboam model so that I can soon use it in the game, however the progress is minimal so far and not yet worth showing.

However, I did manage to complete the art trade pieces I was working on last week, and that’s something I can show you all.

at__with_hotmlik_by_thewalshinator-dbbr390

at__with_maddysu_by_thewalshinator-dbbz219

While they did take a bit longer to complete than I was hoping, I’m very much satisfied with the results, and the artists they were done for were happy with them as well.

I also managed to release my Dark Bowser mod this week on Gamebanana. You can check it out by following this link:

http://gamebanana.com/skins/155282

There are some improvements I want to make to the mod in the future to make the mod feel more official, as well as extra recolours to give players more options to choose from, but these are low priority for the time being as there are a few other mods I want to create.

I have already begun working on the next mod, this will be a two-skin pack for Bowser Jr: Boom Boom and Pom Pom.

sm3dl_-_pom_pom_and_boom_boom_artwork

Image of Boom Boom (right) and Pom Pom (left) from Super Mario 3D Land

That’s all for this week people, see you all in next week’s update and thanks for following the development of King of Shadows.

Leave a Reply

