King of Shadows – Weekly Update #26

Hey people, I’m sure most of you will already know how this goes by now so let’s get straight into it.

I tried to figure out why the directional flinch system wasn’t working but unfortunately wasn’t able to get it working, so for the time being I’ve reverted it back to the previous system. I’ll try to tackle it again at a later stage.

One thing I was able to do however was lay down a bit of the groundwork for aerial attacks and combos, I am in the process of making animations for these so hopefully I’ll be able to show off the system in a video in next week’s update.

I’ve once again reached the point in the weekly update where I have nothing more to share on King of Shadows development for this week, and I’ve been thinking of making a segment where I share things unrelated to the game’s development. At the moment it is being filled with my modding of Super Smash Bros. for Wii U, since that is mostly what I have been working on outside of King of Shadows, but when I do other things I’ll also share them here.

In terms of my Dark Bowser mod, I have successfully implemented the Giga model and gotten all of the recolours working in-game.

At this point I am only waiting for the renders to be polished so I can make the character select portraits, the battle portraits, the results screen portraits and the stock icons. In the meantime, I am working to make improvements here and there so that the initial release is at a high standard of quality.

Anyway, that’s all for this week, see you all in next week’s update and thanks for following the development of King of Shadows.

Leave a Reply

