King of Shadows – Weekly Update #24

Hey people, I was planning to do work on King of Shadows this week but decided to take this week away from it to do some modding, specifically on Super Smash Bros. for Wii U.

I finally got around to making a dump of the game and have been adding some costumes for the various characters in the cast. So far I have added skins for Bowser, Bowser Jr., Little Mac and R.O.B. I also have a lot of skins that I’ve downloaded lined up to be added into the pack.

Some of you may or may not remember that I made a Dark Bowser model a while back using Bowser’s character model from the game as a base. Well, this week I was able to import it into the game. Here’s what it currently looks like in-game:

HNI_0010.JPG
HNI_0007.JPG
HNI_0008.JPG
HNI_0009.JPG

I wish I had a video to give a better demonstration of how it looks in action, but I can say for certain that the model works nicely with Bowser’s animations. There’s still a fair amount of work remaining before I can call it complete and upload it for modders to use in their packs, but I am satisfied with how things are going for it so far.

Before you start worrying, I will be getting back into developing King of Shadows this week and getting onto the things I mentioned last week. However, I will be continuing with modding Super Smash Bros. for Wii U on the side. I might even consider adding King of Shadows characters as custom skins for characters. In fact I can already imagine putting Aryn over Lucina, Rehoboam over Cloud and the Shadow King over Ike.

That’s all for this week, see you in next week’s update and thanks for following the development of King of Shadows.

Leave a Reply

