King of Shadows – Weekly Update #22

Hey people, turns out I completely forgot to make a video of the changes I made last week but I do have a video for this week.

This week I managed to fix one of the problems I was having with the enemy healthbars that was causing them to show incorrect values when multiple enemies from the same class were in the scene. There’s still the issue of them not always facing the player camera but that should be a simpler issue to resolve.

I’ve also begun making some animations for the next class of enemy I plan to implement, referred to as Elites. It’s not ready to be shown yet, but I hope to have it in within the next couple of weeks.

I’m also very excited to announce that I am commissioning a song I plan to use in the opening title sequence of the game. All of the preparations are currently being put into place and production should begin very soon.

That’s all for this week, see you in next week’s update and thanks for following the development of King of Shadows.

Leave a Reply

