King of Shadows – Weekly Update #18

Hey people, made some good progress this week so let’s get into what I was able to get done.

Firstly, I implemented weapon trails that appear during attacks when the weapons are swung, and I’ve also made it so that the weapons glow during an attack for extra effect.

I’ve been doing some animation this week for more of the combos, so hopefully those should be done very soon, I’ve already got in one more smash attack for a 3-hit combo which is promising.

I’ve also redone the animations for when the player and the Shadow King take damage, so they’ll be ready for whenever I decide to implement health and damage.

I’ve made a bit of a head start in implementing a couple of the Shadow Warrior variants, the Spawn and the Knight, and have determined that most of the Shadow Warriors would take a day each at most to implement since a lot of their functionality can be copied over from the Shadow King.

Here is some footage showing the weapon trails and glow effect in action.

 

That’s all for this week, see you in next week’s update and thank you for following the development of King of Shadows.

Leave a Reply

