King of Shadows – Weekly Update #16

Hey people, I’ve kept you all waiting long enough so without further ado let’s get into this week’s update.

As for why this week’s update came several hours later than the time I usually post them, I have been putting something together and wanted to take a bit of extra time to have it ready.

[Cue dramatic reveal]

Rehoboam_Render

Here it is, in full glory, a render of the Rehoboam model I’ve been working on the past few weeks. However, there is a LOT I’ll need to do before it’s ready to be used in-engine, since the model isn’t optimised for games and it isn’t really suitable for animation either.

As for progress in-engine, I’ve made a couple of minor adjustments to the player mechanics and tried to get the basic quick attack combo working but ran into an issue where it only plays the first couple of frames of the animation, which is something I’ll look into fixing this week since I don’t really plan to fix up the model yet.

That’s it for this week, thanks for following the progress on King of Shadows and I’ll see you in next week’s update.

Leave a Reply

