King of Shadows – Weekly Update #8

Hey people, I know it’s a little later than usual but the week isn’t over yet so fear not, I have no intention of falling behind after the weekly updates have been going so well so far. Anyway, let’s get down to what I’ve been doing this week.

I have begun to model King Rehoboam, I managed to complete the bulk of the work on his head and I will be working to complete it as soon as I can.

On top of that, I have begun giving the PH Lumin Male model the animations I’ll need for the player’s actions. I should hopefully have the majority of them ready to implement in UE4 in about two weeks’ time, depending on how smoothly things go and how much time I’ll be devoting to the other tasks.

I said I would be aiming to have more progress to show this week, and I hope what I have shared this week is satisfactory to you all. It’s still not as much as I’d like to be able to show but I’m steadily getting back into the rhythm, and I don’t aim to have too many breaks that span a couple of weeks.

On a side note, I may not have a lot to show in the next update because it’s my birthday in the upcoming week, but we’ll see how things go. That’s all for this week, see ya’ll in next week’s update.

Leave a Reply

