King of Shadows – Weekly Update #7

Hey people, hard to believe we’re already into another new year huh? Well this week I do have some good news; while it has been a little slow-going, I am getting back into the swing of things in terms of developing King of Shadows and should have some solid work to present in the next update. Since I haven’t really done much development this week, I decided to start planning what I want to happen in future episodes.

So far I’ve got a summary of Episode 1 – Enlightenment, which is where the player will be introduced to Aryn, and have also started planning Episode 2 – Invasion, where she will have her first encounter with the Shadow people. There is a lot more to come with this obviously, but this will be counted as low-priority at this point. I mainly made a start on it while I was going through and updating my development software this week with my slow internet connection (#JustAustralianThings).

It’s short, I know, but that’s all I have to report this week, but I will definitely be aiming to have more to show for next week. Until then, thank you for following the progress on King of Shadows.

Leave a Reply

