King of Shadows – Weekly Update #4

Hey people, it’s time for another update. In spite of having a busy week, I’ve got some exciting stuff to show you this time around unlike last week so prepare yourself.

I have completed the majority of the PH* Shadow King’s animations and have begun to implement him in Unreal Engine 4, which will be used to build the project. Here is a video to show the early stages of this.

*Note: PH = Placeholder

In other news, I will be working on the proper game model for Rehoboam a bit sooner than I originally planned in “light” of CubeBrush’s Art War, which I have decided to enter and model King Rehoboam in time for. I have about 2 and a half months to make it but the way I see it the sooner I get started on it the better.

If I get this done I’ll be killing two birds with one stone since I’ll have a proper character model for Rehoboam to use in the game and have a model to enter into the contest. Even if my chances of winning aren’t that great at this point it’s still a good way to get experience in modelling characters with a deadline.

Don’t worry, I won’t be neglecting other parts of development just because I’ll be working on the Rehoboam model. I’ll still animate the PH Lumin Male and Female and polishing up the Shadow King as mentioned in the video.

Anyway, that’s all for this week, keep your eyes out for the next update.

Leave a Reply

