King of Shadows – Weekly Update #3

Hey people, it’s been a busy week for me so unfortunately there wasn’t a whole lot of progress made on King of Shadows, only really had time to work on a few animations for the Shadow King’s placeholder model (his projectile attack, one of his fury combos and the start of another one of his fury combos).

A lot has happened this week, for starters my graduation from my Game Design course was on Tuesday, so that day was pretty much taken up by that. And after much deliberation I decided to withdraw from the Incubator program since I really wanted to work on King of Shadows in it but just couldn’t get anyone interested in working on it with me.

So I know what you may be thinking; what does that mean for King of Shadows? I say fret not, for I shall still be continuing to work on the game and bringing you these weekly updates. Not only that, but I have also decided to make some smaller games on the side, ones that will only take 2 weeks at most to make. I will also be looking for a job to earn some income and hopefully get a budget for my projects.

In other news, I have put a small game on GameJolt that was made in my Game Design course last year by me and a couple of other people. You can check it out here.

Leave a Reply

